Meetings, Events and Conferences

Attend an event by Clear Seas or one of our peers.

August 30, 2022 - August 31, 2022

April 6, 2022

Workshop: Using Area-based Management to Reduce Marine Shipping Risks in Canada

On August 30-31, 2022, the Ocean Frontier Institute and Clear Seas Centre for Responsible Marine Shipping will host a pioneering 2-day workshop exploring shipping risk mitigation research and practice in Canada.

June 28, 2022

June 13, 2022

Webinar: Climate Change Vulnerability of the Canadian Maritime Environment

Join us on June 28 at 10:00 AM (PDT) | 1:00 PM (EDT) | 2:00 PM (ADT) | 2:30 PM (NDT) for the live launch of Clear Seas’ latest research report Climate Change Vulnerability of the Canadian Maritime Environment.

June 23, 2022

July 4, 2022

Webinar: Using AIS Data for Research

June 23, 2022, (Virtual) – The Canadian Marine Shipping Risk Forum (CMSRF) hosted the webinar Using AIS Data for Research.

May 5, 2022

April 12, 2022

Webinar: Applying AIS Data to Marine Shipping Risk

May 5, 2022, (Virtual) – The Canadian Marine Shipping Risk Forum (CMSRF) hosted the webinar Applying AIS Data to Marine Shipping Risk.

March 3, 2022

February 23, 2022

Salish Sea Transboundary Working Group

March 3, 2022 – The Canadian Marine Shipping Risk Forum hosted the Salish Sea Transboundary Working Group (SSTWG) to share work, ideas, concerns, questions and issues about marine shipping risk in the Salish Sea region.

October 26, 2021

October 6, 2021

Workshop: Populating an Inventory of Marine Shipping
Risk Resources

October 26, 2021, 10:00 AM (PDT) – Join the Canadian Marine Shipping Risk Forum (CMSRF) for the workshop Populating an Inventory of Marine Shipping Risk Resources.

July 13, 2021

June 25, 2021

Webinar: Maritime Commercial Incidents and Accidents in Canadian Waters

On July 13, 2021, Clear Seas’ launched the Maritime Commercial Incidents and Accidents dashboard highlighting ten years of data on marine incidents and accidents that occurred in and around Canadian waters. 

June 24, 2021

June 1, 2021

Webinar: Managing Shipping Risk in Marine Protected Areas

June 24, 2021 (Virtual) – The Canadian Marine Shipping Risk Forum (CMSRF) hosted the webinar Managing Shipping Risk in Marine Protected Areas.

May 7, 2021

April 21, 2021

Webinar — Lessons Learned from Community-Engaged Research and Capacity Enhancement: North-South Collaborations to Support Low-Impact Arctic Shipping Corridors Decision-Making

May 7, 2021 (Virtual) – The Canadian Marine Shipping Risk Forum (CMSRF) and the Coast and Ocean Risk Communication Community of Practice hosted the webinar Lessons Learned from Community-Engaged Research and Capacity Enhancement: North-South Collaborations to Support Low-Impact Arctic Shipping Corridors Decision-Making.